Circles

ImageAll my life’s a circle;
Sunrise and sundown;
The moon rolls thru the nighttime;
Till the daybreak comes around.

All my life’s a circle;
But I can’t tell you why;
The Season’s spinning round again;
The years keep rollin’ by.

It seems like I’ve been here before;
I can’t remember when;
But I got this funny feeling;
That I’ll be back once again.
There’s no straight lines make up my life;
And all my roads have bends;
There’s no clear-cut beginnings;
And so far no dead-ends.

Chorus:
I’ve found you a thousand times;
I guess you’ve done the same;
But then we lose each other;
It’s just like the children’s game;

But as I see you here again;
The thoughts runs through my mind;
Our love is like a circle;
Let’s go ’round one more time.

(by Harry Chapin)

 So goes the song by Harry Chapin.  And so goes my life.

I thought of this song as I was thinking about My Rooftop and how long it had been since I had shared anything here, and the desire to come back, to come round.

There have been sunrises and sundowns, beginnings and endings, seasons coming and going.  Some of the mundane moments of life and some of the milestone moments.  Bends and turns along this journey.  And here I am back on my rooftop.

Go ’round one more time, friends?

About Debbie McCool

Life Coach and Professional Organizer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

